Summer Magic

This is the last week of summer. Looking over my Summer Bucket List I see things that we did, tried to do, and never attempted to do. Much like I had expected it to turn out. In the coming weeks I'll try to be posting a recap and some of the pictures of everything we did. When I wrote that list Joseph wasn't even a thought in my mind. It amazes me to think that I almost didn't try out for that show. It ended up consuming most all my summer free time, but I wouldn't trade it for anything.

None of my summer adventures would have happened without my wife right there going on them with me. Between her and a great group of friends, there was a lot of great memories made this year. 

I've created a similar list of things I'd like to do this Fall but it's not as adventureous as the summer was. More time will be spent on indoor things, movie watching, book reading etc. I'm also getting deep into Brassworks, which is a project I'll be writing more about later. I'm really excited to be getting back into beer brewing, which is getting underway this fall also. This Saturday has me brewing and bottling, so I'll be sure to post some updates for that.

Also, for Fall I've decided to start posting on my tumblr again. Basically it's where I put any cool thing I find during my long time spent on the internets. If you like cool things, then I'd say you're probably cool enough to check it out 😉

Also in full swing is this years Improv class. Really excited to be doing that again. I'm working with CYT Portland Eastside in preperation for auditions for Portlands first Improv team. It's an exciting time and my calander is filling up already. 

Leave a comment